Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Myers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Myers

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Christopher Carey

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim, John and Paula are very pleasant. It is a joy to do business with them. They do their work with great efficiency. I work mostly with John. He is extremely good natured, highly professional and very knowledgeable of home and auto insurance. He exceeds expectations in finding the right policy for his customers and in servicing those policies. The only let down for me is that I have not met Jake yet."

Mr. Jordan Vinson

January 29, 2023

5  out of  5
"Highly Recommend Jim for anyone searching for Life Insurance. He is thorough and makes it simple to understand the different benefits. I will continue to refer my customers to Jim and his office. Thank you."

Tay Mckoy

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Lisa was absolutely great very customer friendly and all around awesome"

Keysha Gonzalez

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ever since i switched from Progessive i have saved so much money. John is my agent and is The best! State farm always makes sure we are happy and involved at all time ! Thank you state farm !"

Jaysys1976

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Goodwin is one of the main reasons that I have been with State Farm the last 8 years. Thank you Jim Myers"

Wendy Cunningham

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and John are always responsive to my questions, both kind and caring agents! Thank you, thank you, thank you!"

David Selawski

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been dealing with Jim and his staff for many years. His staff, especially Paula and Lisa, go over and above to help us with our day to day "opportunities"."

Daishea Williams

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"THE BEST PEOPLE EVER! GET INSURANCE HERE! JOHN, PAULA, JIM, LISA YOU'RE PHENOMENAL :)"

Tony Johnson

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service"

Syed Ahmed

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have had the pleasure of working with John. Always on his game, he offers the best rates and is knowledgeable to share details of plans, while keeping the present and future in mind. Highly recommend him to anyone!"

Fred Daniels

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Lisa was great. She was very helpful with my questions."

Frank Campo

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and John helped me in a pinch, two of the coolest insurance agents I've had the pleasure of doing business with. I'd recommend them to one and all in the Baltimore area!"

Sai Diep

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are greatly happy with your services. Please keep up with your great work!"

Vanessa L

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team are amazing."

Yulan Wu

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Goodwin from Jim Myers’ office has been so helpful with our auto insurance, business insurance, etc. They’re friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I’m happy with all the services they’ve provided."

Vash Armstead Langley

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim, Lisa and John are awesome! They are always so responsive and helpful. My family have been State Farm customers for over 30 years and have received excellent service."

Nish

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim simplifies, saves you money, and he is always very responsive when you need to get a hold of him! Highly recommended!"

Timothy Oaks

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about Jim this is the first time any of my insurance companies took the time to call to do an review of my policies to make sure I was getting the best rate an overall satisfied with them. I would definitely refer my friends an family to them."

Kim Crout

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire team at Jim Myers' office is top notch. After a bad experience with another agency, I was excited to switch to Jim's office. The team is personable, helpful, knowledgeable and saved my husband and I a lot of money. In particular Paula and John have been so wonderful to work with and prompt in their responses."

Alfred Yiadom

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"very cool and friendly guy. good service👍"

Dan Brown

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I dealt with John Goodwin setting up new auto and condo insurance policies. Very personable, helpful and easy to talk with. I feel confident he provided me with the coverage that is best for me."

Nate Sager

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I could go on and on but I'll keep this short and sweet. An uninsured driver recently rear ended me and Jim's team, particularly Lisa and John were utterly excellent and incredibly professional. The personal touch was just enough and they seemed like they really cared about not just that I got my claim squared away, but also that I got the attention I needed medically and to my car. They really go above and beyond here. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would."

T Braxton

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paula, John and Jim are the best. Anytime I have a question or an issue and I have had my fair share of issues they are always willing to help and most important lend an ear. I have laughed and cried with all of them and they never made me feel like I was taking up their time. A TRUELY WONDERFUL TEAM!!!"

Charles Lyons

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Goodwin has been an absolute pro since I moved to the DMV area. From auto insurance to renter’s insurance, John has handled everything and made it a seamless experience. Additionally, the rates he got me are fantastic and have the best coverage for the price."

Tesha Jackson

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and John are the absolute best. And not to mention hilarious. if you want a great deal with a little laughter definitely give them a call."